favorite this post Private Eldetly Care Giver Companion (Franklin) hide this posting unhide

Private Elderly Care Giver Companion

Took care of an elderly women Antoinette for 5 1/2 years till she passed away , I was her companion caretaker and friend during the day 3-4 days a week

My responsibilities

Preparing AM Medicine
Check blood pressure,
Check sugar
Record the readings for Doctor
Give insulin injection
Make breakfast
Clean up after meals
Make the bed
Sanitize the bathroom daily toilet sink etc,
Light housekeeping
Changed sheets
If needed change diapers
Driving to doctor apt
We went food shopping together till she was unable then we decided to have shop rite do the shopping and I would pickup the food
Assist her in and out of shower chair
Help her get dressed
Wash clothes
Dye her hair
Make lunch or sometimes we would go to diner

We shared and did many things together taking her to church, we played cards ,crossword puzzles, read newspaper together, preparing meals together, making meat balls, making hoilday cookies, go to park feed birds, driving her to senior citizen center, She enjoyed when I brought my 5lb dog to visit her and the last 2 years I brought my dog everyday, I respected and love her

Flexible in hours and days

Can't say what I am looking for in pay without having a detail conversation with a family member, what are daily needs ? what are daily medical needs ?

I am a 52 years old Christian women who prays daily loves God and enjoys helping others, I also volunteer helping family's with addiction, I live in Franklin Sussex county

Will provide references
I have a valid NJ driving license, you are welcome to check my back ground and you are also welcome in my home to see how I live

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6003987725


best of [?]